spring on the sunshine

26 Jan

20120126-130300.jpg

I woke up on this chilly NY morning with no idea what time it was. I was out of it, my Nyquil for this winter haze was just starting to wear off, and there wasn’t an ounce of sunshine in sight. More than anything, I was definitely not in the mood to layer up and get out the door. Unfortunately, I had no choice but to get up and on my way with the rain visibly looming outside, so I forced myself to be optimistic and look forward to what the spring (or even next week’s trip to LA) will bring. Warm up with yellows, oranges, and bold, bright colors because spring is approaching and it’s time to embrace it. Pair a vibrant lipstick with some statement polish and loud, dynamic shoes and you’re well on your way to styled for spring.

xo,

lisa

pants, J Brand 811 ankle skinny pants || lipstick, LancĂ´me ‘l’absolu nu – spring 2012′ replenishing & enhancing lip color in rose candy || heels, Sam Edelman lorissa || flats, DV by Dolce Vita lucca || bikini, L*Space fringe benefits audrey halter || sequin top, Alice + Olivia sariat sequined crop top || wedges, Dolce Vita julie suede platform sandals || tank, Tibi silk crepe racer back tank || polish, Essie meet me at sunset || skirt, Nasty Gal tulip bandage skirt || bag, Rebecca Minkoff mini 5 zip clutch || tank, Patterson J. Kincaid flemming tie neck tank || polish, Essie mint candy apple

5 Responses to “spring on the sunshine”

  1. trialsinfood January 26, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    love all the bright colours! it’s been raining here the last little while, but the sun decided to show up today. yeah!

  2. seekingstyle935 February 9, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    I kind of love that orange sequin top!

    xo Jennifer
    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

  3. Cate @ Wild Ruffle February 9, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    Oh, everything pictured here is making me eager for spring and warmer temps! Those shoes are so fun!!

  4. Ballet Pumps and Roses February 9, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    Great picks – love that shade of yellow !

    Joanne
    http://www.balletpumpsandroses.com x

  5. Sara C. February 9, 2012 at 1:10 am #

    I see out of my window and everything is white… and I wonder when will I be able to wear beautiful spring dresses?? Have a nice day

    Sara C.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

